2019 Committee Chairpersons and Staff

Engineering Standards and Maintenance Committee

Kenneth (Ken) Mortensen, Chair

SPX Cooling Technologies

7401 West 129th St

913.664.7723      Fax: 913.664.7871

Overland Park, KS 66213

Website: http://www.spx.com

email: ken.mortensen@spx.com

John Ahern, Vice Chair

EvapTech, Inc.

8331 Nieman Road

Lenexa, KS 55214

913.322.5165

Fax: 913.322.5166

Website: http://www.evaptech.com

email: jahern@evaptech.com

Jon Bickford, AdHoc Coordinator

Alliant Energy

20775 Power Plant Road

Ottumwa, IA 52501

641.935.2915

Fax: 641.935.2920

Website: http://www.alliantenergy.com

email: jonbickford@alliantenergy.com

Nina Woicke, Vice Chair

Enexio Water Technologies GmbH

Diselweg 5

Wettringen NRW 48493

Germany

+492557939038

Website: http://www.enexio.com

email: nina.woicke@enexio.com

Bill Howard, Task Group Secretary

Cooling Tower Depot, Inc.

651 Corporate Circle, Ste 206

Golden, CO 80401

720.746.1234

Fax: 720.746.1110

Website: http://www.ctdepotinc.com

Email: bhoward@ctdinc.com

 

Performance and Technology Committee

Kent Martens, Chair

SPX Cooling Technologies

7401 West 129th St

Overland Park, KS 66213

913.664.7501

Website: http://www.spx.com

email: kent.martens@spx.com

Jared Medlen, Vice Chair

Mesa Associates

1928 Schriver Road

Knoxville, TN 37919

815.477.5983

Website: http://www.mesainc.com

email: jmedlen@mesainc.com

Chris Lazenby, Vice Chair

Southern Company

42 Inverness Center Parkway, Bin B431

Birmingham, AL 35242

205.992.6877

Website: http://www.southerncompany.com

email: clazenby@southernco.com

 

Water Treating Committee

Charles Kuhfeldt, Chair

CauseWay Water Consulting and Services, LLC

119 Woodhaven Ln

Taylor Lake Village, TX 77586

832.205.4462

email: cdkuhfeldt@gmail.com

Dwight Emerich, Vice Chair

Solenis LLC

119 County Road

Lincoln Park, NJ 07035

201.323.4547

website: http://www.solenis.com

email: demerich@solenis.com

Certification Committee

Michael Womack, Administrator

 

CleanAir Engineering, Inc

7936 Connor Rd

Powell, TN 37849

217.347.0842

Website: http://www.cleanair.com

email: tcas@cleanair.com  

          

Paul Lindahl, Vice Chair

SPX Cooling Technologies

7401 West 129th St

Overland Park, KS 66213

913.664.7400      Fax: 913.693.9310

Website: http://www.spx.com

email: paul.lindahl@spx.com

F.L. (Frank) Michell, Board Liaison

5785 Medallion Drive East

Westerville, OH 43802

614.425.4232

email: flmichell01@gmail.com        

   

Certification Implementation

Jennifer Hamilton, Chair

Evapco, Inc

5151 Allendale Ln

Taneytown, MD 21787

410.756.2600

Website: http://www.evapco.com

email: jhamilton@evapco.com 

 

Constitution and By-Laws Committee

Kenneth (Ken) Mortensen, Chair

SPX Cooling Technologies

7401 West 129th St

913.664.7723      Fax: 913.664.7871

Overland Park, KS 66213

Website: http://www.spx.com

email: ken.mortensen@spx.com

Custom Tower Program Committee

F.L. (Frank) Michell, Chair

5785 Medallion Drive East

Westerville, OH 43802

614.425.4232

email: flmichell01@gmail.com  

Eurovent Committee

Paul Lindahl, Chair

SPX Cooling Technologies

7401 West 129th St

Overland Park, KS 66213

913.664.7400      Fax: 913.693.9310

Website: http://www.spx.com

email: paul.lindahl@spx.com

Finance Committee

F.L. (Frank) Michell, Chair

5785 Medallion Drive East

Westerville, OH 43802

614.425.4232

email: flmichell01@gmail.com  

Anthony (Tony) DePalma, Vice Chair

Tower Performance, Inc

23 Vreeland Rd, Ste 130

Florham Park, NJ 07932

973.966.1116      Fax: 973.966.5122

Website: http://www.towerperformance.com

email: tonydepalma@towerperformance.com  

Jess Seawell

Composite Cooling Solutions, LP

1912 W. Emerald Bend Ct.

Granbury, TX  76049

817.313.1927      Fax: 817.246.8717

Website: http://www.compositecooling.com

email: jseawell@compositecooling.com

Long Range Planning Committee

Brandon Rees, Chair

Cooling Tower Depot, Inc

421 Rankin Circle North

Houston, TX 77073

281.842.7800      Fax: 281.256.9761

Website: http://www.ctdepotinc.com

email: brees@cedepotinc.com 

Marketing and Membership Committee

Frank Morrison, Chair

Baltimore Aircoil Company

7600 Dorsey Run Road

Jessup, MD 20794

410.799.6403      Fax: 410.799.6405

Website: http://www.baltimoreaircoil.com

Email: fmorrison@baltimoreaircoil.com

Frank Foster, Chair

Tower Performance of Texas

4031 Broadway, Ste 105

Houston, TX 77087

713.643.0691      Fax: 713.643.0310

Website: http://www.towerperformance.com

email: ctowers@tpitx.com

  

 

Multi Agency Testing Committee

 

F.L. (Frank) Michell, Chair

5785 Medallion Drive East

Westerville, OH 43802

614.425.4232

email: flmichell01@gmail.com  

           

Richard (Rich) Aull

Richard Aull Consulting

PO Box 3943

Reading, PA 19606

610.364.5030

Website: http://www.raullctc.com

email: cooltower@raullctc.com

            

Paul Lindahl

SPX Cooling Technologies

7401 West 129th St

Overland Park, KS 66213

913.664.7400      Fax: 913.693.9310

Website: http://www.spx.com

email: paul.lindahl@spx.com

James W. (Jim) Cuchens
Southern Company Services, Inc
1924 Mission Rd
Birmingham, AL 35216
205.527.9695      Fax: 206.992.0361
Website: http://www.southernco.com
email: jwcuchens@aol.com

 

Past Presidents / Board Council

(2016-2017) Bill Howard, Chair

Cooling Tower Depot, Inc.

651 Corporate Circle, Ste 206

Golden, CO 80401

720.746.1234

Fax: 720.746.1110

Website: http://www.ctdepotinc.com

Email: bhoward@ctdinc.com

(2014-2015) F.L. (Frank) Michell, Chair

5785 Medallion Drive East

Westerville, OH 43802

614.425.4232

email: flmichell01@gmail.com  

Permanent Past Presidents/Board Council

Steven Chaloupka, Chair

Amarillo Gear Company

2401 Sundown Ln

Amarillo, TX 79118

806.622.1273

Website: http://www.amarillogear.com

email: schaloupka@amarillogear.com

    

Anthony (Tony) DePalma

Tower Performance, Inc

23 Vreeland Rd, Ste 130

Florham Park, NJ 07932

973.966.1116      Fax: 973.966.5122

Website: http://www.towerperformance.com

email: tonydepalma@towerperformance.com

Paul Lindahl

SPX Cooling Technologies

7401 West 129th St

Overland Park, KS 66213

913.664.7400      Fax: 913.693.9310

Website: http://www.spx.com

email: paul.lindahl@spx.com  

   

James L. (Jim) Willa

18 Fortune Ln

St. Louis, MO 63122

314.965.2915      Fax: 314.965.5028

email: jlwilla@sbcglobal.net  

     

Personnel Committee

Helen Cerra

ChemTreat, Inc.

5640 Cox Road

Glen Allen, VA 23060

804.935.2000

Fax: 804.965.0154

Website: http://www.chemtreat.com

email: helenc@chemtreat.com

     

Frank Foster, Chair

Tower Performance of Texas

4031 Broadway, Ste 105

Houston, TX 77087

713.643.0691      Fax: 713.643.0310

Website: http://www.towerperformance.com

email: ctowers@tpitx.com

 

Policies and Procedures Committee

Kenneth (Ken) Mortensen, Chair

SPX Cooling Technologies

7401 West 129th St

913.664.7723      Fax: 913.664.7871

Overland Park, KS 66213

Website: http://www.spx.com

email: ken.mortensen@spx.com

 

Product and Material Certification Committee

Jess Seawell, Chair

Composite Cooling Solutions, LP

1912 W. Emerald Bend Ct.

Granbury, TX  76049

817.313.1927      Fax: 817.246.8717

Website: http://www.compositecooling.com

email: jseawell@compositecooling.com

Dennis (Denny) Shea, Administrator
5501 Autumn Lane
Dickinson, TX 77539
281.534.7334
Website: http://www.cti.org
email: dshea@cti.org

 

Program Committee

Phil Kiser, Chair

214 Seco Dr

Portland, TX 7837

email: pkiser48@aol.com

    

Ethan Chesnut

MasterTech Services, Inc.

421 Rankin Circle North

Houston, TX 77073

281.842.7800

Website: http://www.mtcts.com

email: echesnut@mtcts.com

Pete Elliott

ChemTreat, Inc.

5640 Cox Road

Glen Allen, VA 23060

215.907.1179

Website: http://www.chemtreat.com

email: peter.elliott@chemtreat.com

Miguel Gutierrez

Albemarle Corporation

Gulf States Rd

Baton Rouge, LA 70805

225.250.6319

Website: http://www.albemarle.com

email: miguel.gutierrez@albemarle.com

John Lichtie

Amarillo Gear Company

2401 Sundown Ln

Amarillo, TX 79118

806.640.4497

Fax: 936.582.1839

Website: http://www.amarillogear.com

email: jlichtie@amarillogear.com

Janet Stout

Special Pathogens Laboratory

1401 Forbes Ave, Ste 401

Pittsburgh, PA 15219

412.281.5335

Website: http://www.specialpathogenslab.com

Email: jstout@specialpathogenslab.com

 

Research and Development Committee

Nick Mascarenhas, Chair

Baltimore Aircoil Company

7600 Dorsey Run Rd

Jessup, MD 20794

410.799.6200

Website: http://www.baltimoreaircoil.com

email: nmascarenhas@baltimoreaircoil.com

           

 

Response and Referral Committee

Virginia Manser

Cooling Technology Institute

3845 Cypress Creek Parkway, Ste 420

Houston, TX 77068

281.583.4087      Fax: 281.537.1721

Website: http://www.cti.org

email: vmanser@cti.org            

   

GLD-159 (Legionellosis Related Practices for Evaporative Cooling Water Systems)

Bill Pearson

Arthur Freedman Associates, Inc.

3001 Cobden Court

Leland, NC 28451

919.880.0829

Website: http://www.arthurfreedmanassociates.com

email: bpearson249@icloud.com

Paul Lindahl

SPX Cooling Technologies

7401 West 129th St

Overland Park, KS 66213

913.664.7400      Fax: 913.693.9310

Website: http://www.spx.com

email: paul.lindahl@spx.com   

 

Strategic Issues Task Force (SITF)

Paul Lindahl

SPX Cooling Technologies

7401 West 129th St

Overland Park, KS 66213

913.664.7400      Fax: 913.693.9310

Website: http://www.spx.com

email: paul.lindahl@spx.com

     

F.L. (Frank) Michell

5785 Medallion Drive East

Westerville, OH 43802

614.425.4232

email: flmichell01@gmail.com  

View Our Committment to Privacy.

Contact

vmanser@cti.org

281.583.4087

Cooling Technology Institute
P.O. Box 681807
Houston, Texas 77268

Cooling Technology Institute
3845 Cypress Creek Parkway
Suite #420
Houston, Texas 77068